The Electric Dreams website


Main content of this Electric Dreams page

Nowhere Boys: The Book Of Shadows Premieres January 1st, 2016

Project description

Multi award-winning ABC3 series starts production on a feature-length movie


The producers of the multi-award winning children’s drama series, Nowhere Boys, have started production this month on a special 80-minute feature-length movie titled Nowhere Boys: The Book of Shadows.


The exceptional television series began when four mismatched teenage boys, Felix (Dougie Baldwin), Andy (Joel Lok), Sam (Rahart Adams) and Jake (Matt Testro), arrive back from a school trip to discover they have returned to an alternative world where they don’t exist.


Produced by Matchbox Pictures, directed by David Caesar (Dirty Deeds, Idiot Box, Mullet) and written by Tony Ayres, Rhys Graham and Craig Irvin, the movie picks up a year after the boys crossed dimensions, discovered magic and battled the restoring demon.


Read more here

Navigate to Next/Previous or Share with social media

Navigate to Next/Previous post or Share with social media